Invited Talks
Important Dates
Program - NEW
Call for Papers
Call for Tutorials
Local Information
São Paulo - Brazil
(Parallel Event)

NEC Awards


The 15th Symposium on Computer Architecture and 
High Performance Computing

São Paulo, November 10-12 2003

SBAC-PAD is an international annual conference, started in 1987, which has continuously presented an overview of new developments, applications, and trends in parallel and distributed computing technologies. SBAC-PAD is open for faculty members, researchers, specialists and graduate students around the world. In this edition, the symposium will be held in São Paulo. In Brazil, São Paulo is one of the most important cities in the economical,cultural and technological areas. Authors are invited to submit manuscripts on all aspects of computer architecture and high performance computing. Topics of interest include (but are not limited to): 
  • Application-specific Architectures 
  • Cache and Memory Architectures 
  • Fault-Tolerant Architectures and Systems 
  • Grid, Cluster, Pervasive and Heterogeneous Computing 
  • High Performance Applications 
  • Languages, Compilers and Tools for Parallel and Distributed Programming 
  • Load Balancing and Scheduling 
  • Operating Systems 
  • Processor Microarchitectures 
  • Parallel and Distributed Algorithms, Architetures, Interconnection Networks, Routing and Communication 
  • Benchmarking, Performance Measurements and Analysis 
  • Reconfigurable Systems 
To submit an original research, please register your manuscript, in English, not exceeding 8 pages (double column). Submissions must be in PDF or Postscript format. Please check the following web site for paper submission information:

Submissions will be reviewed internationally. Accepted papers are expected to be submitted camera-ready in full length and to be presented at the conference. Simultaneous submission to other conferences with published proceedings is strongly discouraged. 

Important Deadlines 
Paper submission deadline July 4, 2003
Tutorial Proposals June 23, 2003
Author Notification July 28, 2003
Camera Ready Copy August 11, 2003 
Conference November 10-12, 2003

General Chair

Liria M. Sato 
Universidade de São Paulo (USP)

Program Chair

Philippe O. A. Navaux 
Universidade Federal do Rio Grande do Sul (UFRGS) 

Program Committee

Adriano J. O. Cruz (Brazil)
Alba C. M. A. Melo (Brazil)
Alberto F. De Souza (Brazil)
Álvaro L. G. A. Coutinho (Brazil)
Bertil Folliot (France)
Brigitte Plateau (France)
Celso L. Mendes (USA)
César A. F. De Rose (Brazil)
Claude Girault (France)
Claudio F. R. Geyer (Brazil)
Claudio L. Amorim (Brazil)
David A. Padua (USA)
Denis Trystram (France)
Edil S. T. Fernandes (Brazil)
Eduardo W. Bergamini (Brazil)
Felipe M. G. França (Brazil)
Frank Dehne (Canada)
Guang R. Gao (USA)
Hans-Ulrich Heiss (Germany)
Horst D. Simon (USA)
Jack Dongarra (USA)
Jairo Panetta (Brazil)
Jean-Luc Gaudiot (USA)
José H. Saito (Brazil)
José N. Amaral (Canada)
Líria M. Sato (Brazil)
Liviu Iftode (USA)
Luiz A. Barroso (USA)
Luiz De Rose (USA)
Mario Nemirovsky (USA)
Mark Crovella (USA)
Mateo Valero (Spain)
Nader Bagherzadeh (USA)
Orlando G. Loques (Brazil) 
Peter Allan (UK)
Philippe O. A. Navaux (Brazil)
Rafael D. Lins (Brazil)
Renato S. Silva (Brazil)
Ricardo Bianchini (USA)
Ron Perrott (North Ireland)
Ronaldo A. L. Gonçalves (Brazil)
Sérgio T. Kofuji (Brazil)
Siang W. Song (Brazil)
Tadao Nakamura (Japan)
Tiaraju A. Diverio (Brazil)
Valmir C. Barbosa (Brazil)
Wagner Meira Jr (Brazil)
Walfredo C. Cirne (Brazil)

Organizing Committee 

Edson T. Midorikawa (PCS/EPUSP/USP)
João A. Zuffo (LSI/EPUSP/USP)
Edson dos S. Moreira (CCE/USP)
Marília J. Caldas (LCCA/USP)
Luis C. Trevelin (UFSCAR)
Edmundo Castro (CENAPAD-SP)
Maurício L. Pilla (II/UFRGS)
Leonardo A. de P. e Silva (II/UFRGS)

© Copyright - All rights reserved