- 22323 Acessos
Campo Grande/MS, February 10th, 2009
Home Page
Important Dates
Call for Papers
Paper Format
Paper Submission
Accepted Papers
Camera Ready Submission
Local Information
Trip. Accommodation and Tourism
Travel and VISA request
Previous Editions
Pictures NEW
LAGrid 2008
WEAC 2008
WPUC 2008
Documento sem título
Call for Papers

SBAC-PAD is an annual international conference series, the first of which was held 21 years ago, in 1987. Each conference has traditionally presented new developments and high performance computing, as well as the latest trends in computer architecture. The conference has strong international participation, with submissions from over dozen countries, and is quite competitive, with around 100 submissions and a 30% acceptance rate in the latest years (see http://www.sbc.org.br/sbac/ for program of previous years).

In 2008, the symposium will be held in the beautiful Campo Grande, Mato Grosso do Sul, Brazil. SBAC-PAD 2008 is sponsored by the SBC (Brazilian Computer Society), the IFIP (International Federation for Information Processing), and the IEEE Computer Society through the Technical Committees on Computer Architecture (TCCA - pending) and Scalable Computing (TCSC - pending).

Authors are invited to submit their manuscripts that present original unpublished research in all aspects of high performance computing and computer architecture, and their applications. Topics of interest include, but are not limited to:
  • Application-specific Architectures
  • Benchmarking, Performance Measurements and Analysis
  • Cache and Memory Architectures
  • Embedded Systems
  • Fault-Tolerant Architectures and Systems
  • Grid, Cluster, and Peer-to-Peer Computing
  • High Performance Applications and Parallel and Distributed Algorithms
  • Interconnection Networks, Routing, and Communication
  • Languages, Compilers and Tools for Parallel and Distributed Programming
  • Load Balancing and Scheduling
  • Microarchitecture
  • Operating Systems and Virtualization
  • Parallel and Distributed Architectures
  • Pervasive and Heterogeneous Computing
  • Real World Applications and Case Studies
  • Reconfigurable Systems
Paper submission must be performed on-line at http://www.sbc.org.br/sbac/2008. The deadline is June 1, 2008 (extended).

The authors of the best selected papers will also be invited to submit extended versions of their work for possible publication in a special issue of the International Journal of Parallel Programming.

General Chair
Edson Caceres (UFMS, Brazil)

Program Co-chairs
Viktor Prasanna (USC, USA)
Walfredo Cirne (Google, USA)
Steering Committee
Alberto F. de Souza (UFES, Brazil)
Cláudio L. Amorim (UFRJ, Brazil)
Gabriel Silva (UFRJ, Brazil)
Jairo Panetta (INPE, Brazil)
Líria M. Sato (USP, Brazil)
Philippe O. Alexandre Navaux (UFRGS, Brazil)
Siang W. Song (USP, Brazil)
Wagner Meira Jr (UFMG, Brazil)
Program Committee
Alba Melo (Universidade de Brasilia)
Alberto Ferreira De Souza (Universidade Federal do Espírito Santo)
Alfredo Goldman (USP)
Alvaro Coutinho (COPPE/Universidade Federal do Rio e Janeiro)
Anne Benoit (ENS Lyon)
Bertil Folliot (University Pierre et Marie Curie, Paris VI)
Bruno Schulze (LNCC)
Celso Mendes (University of Illinois)
Cesar De Rose (PUCRS)
Cho-Li Wang (The University of Hong Kong)
Christophe Cerin (Universite Paris13)
Claudio Amorim (Universidade Federal do Rio de Janeiro)
Claudio Geyer (UFRGS)
Cristina Boeres (Instituto de Computacao, UFF)
Danny Raz (Technion University)
David Bader (Georgia Institute of Technology)
David Kaeli (Northeastern University)
Denis Trystram (École Nationale Supérieure d'Informatique et de Mathématiques Appliquées de Grenoble)
Dhabaleswar K. Panda (The Ohio State University)
Edil Fernandes (COPPE-UFRJ)
Edson Cáceres (UFMS)
Eduardo Bergamini (INPE/MCT)
Fabricio Alves Barbosa da Silva (Universidade de Lisboa)
Felipe França (COPPE-UFRJ)
Francisco Brasileiro (Universidade Federal de Campina Grande)
Franck Cappelo (LRI)
Gabriel Silva (UFRJ)
Geoffrey Fox (Indiana University - Community Grids Lab)
Gilles Fedak (LRI/INRIA Futurs)
Greg Malewicz (Google)
Jack Dongarra (University of Tennessee)
Jairo Panetta (INPE/CPTEC)
Jean-Luc Gaudiot (University of California, Irvine)
José Fortes (University of Florida)
Jose Moreira (IBM Research)
José Saito (Universidade Federal de São Carlos)
Josemar de Souza (Universidade do Estado da Bahia)
Kuan-Ching Li (Providence University)
Laurence T. Yang (St Francis Xavier University)
Laxmikant Kale (UIUC)
Ling Zhuo (University of Southern California)
Liria Sato (Universidade de Sao Paulo)
Lucia Catabriga (Universidade Federal do Espírito Santo)
Lucia Drummond (Universidade Federal Fluminense)
Luiz DeRose (Cray Inc.)
Luiza Mourelle (UERJ)
Maria Clicia Castro (UERJ)
Mario Nemirovsky (ConSentry Networks / Barcelona Supercomputer Center)
Mateo Valero (Technical University of Catalonia)
Mauricio Breternitz Jr (Intel)
Nader Bagherzadeh (University of California, Irvine)
Nicolas Maillard (UFRGS)
Noemi Rodriguez (PUC-Rio)
Omer Rana (Cardiff University)
Orlando Loques (UFF)
Osni Marques (Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory)
Patrick Crowley (Washington University)
Peter Rounce (University College London)
Philippe Navaux (UFRGS)
Priscila Lima (Universidade Federal do Rio de Janeiro)
Rafael Lins (Universidade Federal de Pernambuco)
Rajkumar Buyya (University of Melbourne)
Renato Silva (Laboratório Nacional de Computação Científica)
Ricardo Bianchini (Rutgers University)
Ricardo Corrêa (Universidade Federal do Ceará)
Ron Perrott (Queen's University Belfast)
Ronaldo Alves Ferreira (UFMS)
Ronaldo A. L. Goncalves (Universidade Estadual de Maringá)
Sérgio Kofuji (Universidade de São Paulo)
Siang Song (Universidade de São Paulo)
Srikumar Venugopal (University of Melbourne)
Valmir Barbosa (UFRJ)
Vinod Rebello (Universidade Federal Fluminense)
Wagner Meira, Jr. (UFMG)
Yale Patt (The University of Texas at Austin)

Additional Call for Papers information: