HTML Version
PDF Version

Text Version

                CALL FOR PAPERS

                 SBAC-PAD 2002


      Vitória - Brazil, October 28-30 2002

         Submissions due: June 25, 2002

 Conference Proceedings will be published by IEEE


SBAC-PAD is an  international  annual  conference,
started in 1987, which has continuously  presented
an overview of new developments, applications, and
trends in  parallel  and   distributed   computing
technologies.   SBAC-PAD  is  open   for   faculty
members,  researchers,  specialists  and  graduate
students  around  the  world. In this edition, the
symposium  will  be  held  in  Vitória - a tourist
island in the southeastern part of Brazil - at the
Novotel Accor Vitória.

Authors are invited to submit original unpublished
manuscripts   on    all   aspects   of    computer
architecture   and   high  performance  computing.
Topics of interest  include (but are  not  limited

- Application-Specific Architectures
- Benchmarking and Measurements
- Cache and Memory Architectures
- Distributed Systems
- Fault-Tolerant Architectures and Systems
- Grid Computing - Heterogeneous Computing
- High Performance Applications
- Languages,  Compilers  and  Tools  for  Parallel
  and Distributed Programming
- Large Scale Simulations
- Load Balancing and Scheduling
- Multimedia and High Speed Networks
- Network and Cluster Based Computing
- Processor Microarchitectures
- Parallel and Distributed Algorithms
- Performance Measurements and Analysis
- Reconfigurable Systems

To submit an original  research,  please  register
your manuscript, in English, not exceeding 8 pages
(double  column). Submissions  must  be in  PDF or
Postscript format. Please check the  following web
site for paper submission information:



  Paper submission deadline: June 25, 2002
  Tutorial Proposals:        June 25, 2002
  Author Notification:       July 30, 2002
  Camera Ready Copy:         August 13, 2002



    Sociedade Brasileira de Computação (SBC)
    Universidade Federal do Espírito Santo (UFES)

  General Chair:
    Alberto Ferreira De Souza
    Universidade Federal do Espírito Santo (UFES)

  Organizing Committee:
    Lucia Catabriga (UFES)
    Neyval Costa Reis Jr. (UFES)
    Andréa Maria Pedrosa Valli (UFES)
    Raul Cardoso Lopes (UFES)
    Sérgio Antônio A. de Freitas (UFES)

  Program Chair:
    Claudio L. de Amorim
    Universidade Federal do Rio de Janeiro (UFRJ)

  Program Committee:
    Peter Allan (UK)
    José Nelson Amaral (Canada)
    Claudio L. Amorim (Brazil)
    Nader Bagherzadeh (USA)
    Valmir C. Barbosa (Brazil)
    Luiz André Barroso (USA)
    Eduardo W. Bergamini (Brazil)
    Ricardo Bianchini (USA)
    Graham F. Carey (USA)
    Walfredo C. Cirne (Brazil)
    Álvaro L. G. A. Coutinho (Brazil)
    Mark Crovella (USA)
    Adriano J. O. Cruz (Brazil)
    Cesar A. F. De Rose (Brazil)
    Alberto F. De Souza (Brazil)
    Frank Dehne (Canada)
    Jack Dongarra (USA)
    Sandhya Dwarkadas (USA)
    Edil S. T. Fernandes (Brazil)
    Bertil Folliot (France)
    José A. B. Fortes (USA)
    Felipe M. G. França (Brazil)
    Guang R. Gao (USA)
    Jean-Luc Gaudiot (USA)
    Claudio F. R. Geyer (Brazil)
    Claude Girault (France)
    Ronaldo A. L. Goncalves (Brazil)
    Hans-Ulrich Heiss (Germany)
    Liviu Iftode (USA)
    Sergio T. Kofuji (Brazil)
    Rafael D. Lins (Brazil)
    Orlando G. Loques (Brazil)
    Evangelos P. Markatos (Greece)
    Osni Marques (USA)
    Wagner Meira Jr (Brazil)
    Alba C. M. A. Melo (Brazil)
    Celso L. Mendes (USA)
    Tadao Nakamura (Japan)
    Philippe O. A. Navaux (Brazil)
    Mario Nemirovsky (USA)
    David A. Padua (USA)
    Jairo Panetta (Brazil)
    Ron Perrott (North Ireland)
    Brigitte Plateau (France)
    José H. Saito (Brazil)
    Liria M. Sato (Brazil)
    Renato S. Silva (Brazil)
    Horst D. Simon (USA)
    Siang W. Song (Brazil)
    Denis Trystram (France)
    Mateo Valero (Spain)